Why Planners Might Not Be That Far Different From Politicians …


The Musings Of An Opinionated Sod [Help Me Grow!]

Yes, I know I’m inviting trouble so let’s get all the possible horrible answers out of the way first, shall we.

It’s not because we both …

Lie.
Steal.
Cheat.
Talk shit.
Think we’re better than everyone else.

Oh no, in fact, if last week you’d asked me if there was any similarity between politicians and planners, I’d of wholeheartedly said no, and then I saw this …

Sure, I get the first bit sounds more like a ‘futurist’ than a planner, but the second bit sounds way too familiar for planners.

As I’ve said before, being a futurist must be an awesome gig, because at the end of the day, they can spout any old nonsense about what they claim will happen in 20 years time and then sit back in total smugness knowing they can either use the old, “you can’t say I’m wrong until 20 years time”

View original post 596 more words

Leave a Reply

